persiantriada.blogg.se

Gangsta rap made me do it gif
Gangsta rap made me do it gif











  1. #Gangsta rap made me do it gif cracked#
  2. #Gangsta rap made me do it gif code#
  3. #Gangsta rap made me do it gif professional#

I’m not from the suburbs, I’m from New York City. My experience growing up was an odd blend of the city and the suburbs. I lived in a posh little corner of an otherwise pretty tough neighborhood. I attended a very fancy school, but traveled there by public bus and/or subway through other tough neighborhoods. My social circle included very suburban white kids and very urban nonwhite kids. As a teenager, I succumbed to rockism, probably due to social pressure from our racist society, and pretended not to like hip-hop anymore. As an adult, I’m more centered and confident, and have resumed loving it. So I think I have some pretty good insight into why white kids in the suburbs like hip-hop, especially of the gangsta variety. It boils down to the fact that the suburbs are lame, and hip-hop is cool. So why is gangsta rap cooler than Will Smith or Drake? The big thing is that gangsta rap tends to be musically stronger and more creative. It has grittier beats, denser and more ambitious rhymes, more pointed political and social commentary, and darker humor. It’s also dramatically more offensive, but that’s part of the allure.

gangsta rap made me do it gif

If you’re a teenager wanting to annoy your parents, there’s no better method than to blast the Wu-Tang Clan, especially if your dad is a mountain climber who plays the electric guitar. But listen I do, because why would I want to deprive myself of the music? I myself have been known to climb mountains and play the electric guitar, and the fact that GZA is directing his ire specifically at me makes listening to the Wu a complex experience. Gangsta rap is a fantasy of (mostly) masculine power: fighting danger, drinking and smoking pot at will, getting laid effortlessly, defying authority, getting rich without being chained to a desk.

#Gangsta rap made me do it gif professional#

  • #Gangsta rap made me do it meme professional.
  • #Gangsta rap made me do it gif cracked#

    Get the One Cracked Fact daily newsletter! It's full of interesting stuff and is 0% Rick Astley.

    gangsta rap made me do it gif

    Related: Rad Teen Invents News Way To Fight Virus, Turns Down Buckets Of Cash We Promise This is Not a Rick Roll Subscribe to our YouTube channel, and check out 4 Famous Musicians (Who Stole Their Biggest Hits), and watch other videos you won't see on the site!Īlso, follow us on Facebook.

    gangsta rap made me do it gif

    And check out 6 Musicians Who Made Entire Albums Just To Say You to see rock stars in their prime, being awesome as shit. For proof, just look at The Beatles and the other artists in 5 Artistic Geniuses Who Only Became Great After Selling Out. Sometimes, though, changing your image is the only reason you get famous. It would have been more cost-effective and efficient if the Monkees drove across the country and gave each of their fans a five-dollar bill that told them to fuck themselves. Like all acts of historical insanity, Head has picked up a cult following in recent times. Dissmaster? Diss-sender? The point is, he calls out seemingly random rappers, like Q-Tip and Redman and others who call him "wack," before namedropping his crew of "hard knuckleheads from the east side." This is a man who obviously spends most of his day in dance choreography, and that's inherently not terrifying, despite the powerful core that nine hours of body wave training gives you.

    #Gangsta rap made me do it gif code#

    Hammer also uses the song to remind us all that "Men Ooooh! Everyone for the rest of your life there's a girl fucking tight." It's almost nonsense, as if it's a secret code only our butts can understand.Īfter the butt stuff, Hammer launches into " Somethin' For The O.G.'s," the diss track to end all diss tracks - or at least, end Hammer's career as a disser forever.

    gangsta rap made me do it gif

    The lyrics hit all the usual gangsta rap beats: Hammer's a "pimp" who asks us all to "step right up to the girl with the big butt" as if he's both the best and the worst carnival barker ever. That's from Hammer's music video "Pumps And A Bump" - every rapper back then was legally required to make at least one video about slapping, flopping butts.













    Gangsta rap made me do it gif